“They’ll Change Rapper’s Posthumous Album Art After Backlash,” Says Pop Smoke’s Manager

The Pop Smoke’s manager said that ‘the posthumous new Pop Smoke album artwork will be changed after fans reacted negatively to its unveiling.’

The tragic untimely death of rapper Pop Smoke(Bashar Barakah Jackson) in February this year, it’s reasonable to assume his fans would be sensitive about the arrival of his posthumous debut album, which is set for release on Friday (July 3).

MUST-READ – Glass Animals Releases New Single ‘Heat Waves’ – Listen Here

Last night, Steven Victor shared the original artwork for the album, who worked closely with Pop Smoke during his career. Victor wrote on Instagram, “you were always shootings for the stars and aiming for the moon. everything we talked about is happening, the only thing is you’re not here in the flesh to see it all come together. you wanted Virgil to design your album cover and lead creative. Virgil designed the album cover and led creative.. we love you and miss you more and more each day” 

Pop Smoke fans weighed in on the design, which many felt seemed rushed, or even worse, just plain bad. The reaction was quick and so pervasive, Victor responded to it within a few hours, indicating that he and the label would revisit the cover. “BRB. MAKING A CHANGE,” he tweeted. “POP WOULD LISTEN TO HIS FANS!” Abloh, meanwhile, deleted the image from his Instagram.

READ MORE – Mike Shinoda Reveals New Album ‘Dropped Frames Vol. 1’

You can see the tracklist for Pop Smoke’s debut album below.

  1. Bad Bitch From Tokyo (Intro) (prod. by 808Melo)
  2. Aim For the Moon [ft. Quavo] (prod. by 808Melo and WondaGurl)
  3. For the Night [ft. Lil Baby & DaBaby] (prod. by CashmoneyAP and Palaze)
  4. 44 Bulldog (prod. by Mobz and Mora)
  5. Gangstas (prod. by Swirv & CashmoneyAP)
  6. Yea Yea (prod. by HakzBeats)
  7. Creature. [ft. Swae Lee] (prod. by 808Melo)
  8. Snitchin [ft. Quavo & Future] (prod. by Buddah Bless & SethTheChef)
  9. Make It Rain. [ft. Rowdy Rebel] (prod. by Yamaica)
  10. The Woo. [ft. 50 Cent & Roddy Ricch] (prod. by 808Melo)
  11. West Coast Shit. [ft. Tyga & Quavo] (prod. by DJ Mustard and Bongo)
  12. Enjoy Yourself [ft. Karol G] (prod. by Palaze & Luci G)
  13. Hotel Lobby (prod. by 808Melo & Jess Jackson)
  14. What You Know Bout Love (prod. by Tash)
  15. Something Special (prod. by Duro)
  16. Diana [ft. King Combs] (prod. by SpunkBigga)
  17. Got It on Me (prod. by Young Devante)
  18. Tunnel Vision (Outro) (prod. by 808Melo, Nagra & Carson Hackney)
  19. Dior (Bonus) (prod. by 808Melo)

Connect With Us

Latest Posts

Ty Dolla $ign Releases ‘Ego Death’ Ft. Kanye West, FKA twigs & Skrillex

The American singer, Ty Dolla $ign has released a new track 'Ego Death' ft. Kanye West, FKA twigs & Skrillex. - Listen...

Tom Morello Teases New Protest Song For Black Lives Matter

American musician or Rage Against The Machine‘s Tom Morello has teased a new protest song for Black Lives Matter.

Tomorrowland Announces New Special Food And Drinks Packages For Virtual Festival

The music festival, Tomorrowland has announced its new special food, drinks, and home party packages for the virtual festivals to make it...

Made In America Festival Canceled Due To COVID-19

The music festival, Made In America festival has been canceled due to COVID-19 pandemic. American rapper Jay-Z‘s...

Connect With Us


‘Google Currents’ To Rebranded Google+ For Enterprise Users On July 6

Google announced that the G Suite version of the ill-fated social network will be rebranded as ‘Google Currents‘. Google has finally closed...

Xiaomi Is Going To Launch MI Laptop Series In India – What Will Be The Price?

Now, Xiaomi India announced that they are going to launch an India-exclusive variant of its upcoming Mi laptop series. Last week,...

Fiona Apple Comeback With ‘Fetch The Bolt Cutters’ Album After 8 Years

After 8 years Fiona Apple Drops New Album ‘Fetch the Bolt Cutters’ Stream It Now. Apple’s Last new Album is The Idler Wheel which is released in 2012.

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.