Jhené Aiko Delivers Deluxe Version Of Latest Album ‘Chilombo’

Jhené Aiko Delivers Deluxe Version Of Latest Album 'Chilombo'
Jhené Aiko Delivers Deluxe Version Of Latest Album 'Chilombo'

The American singer-songwriter, Jhené Aiko has delivered her deluxe version of her latest album called Chilombo. – Stream the full album below.

The expanded deluxe album features nine new tracks and guest appearances from Kehlani, Chris Brown, Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa, and several others. The 20-track LP originally came laced with tracks like the heavily popular “Triggered (Freestyle),” “None of Your Concern” with Big Sean, “PU$$Y Fairy (OTW),” and “Happiness Over Everything (H.O.E.)” featuring Future and Miguel.

MUST-READ – Listen To DJ Khaled And Drake New Collaboration Song ‘Popstar’ And ‘Greece’

Love is a pivotal force that powers this project, and that looks to be a theme that has carried over into the deluxe as well. When discussing her initial approach to the album, Aiko talked about how she wanted to lean into more acoustic sounds.

“I’m still in transition, but I’m still me. I still love to write all types of songs and listen to all types of music, but Chilombo definitely has a lot more acoustic instruments because I wanted it to be music that you can feel,” she said.

“You can hear what the mic was picking up in the room. Everyone was playing actual instruments, [and] those resonate with you differently than digital. Chilombo is all of my projects that I put out prior to this combined. This is the baby — but it’s the evolved version,” She added.

READ MORE – Joey Bada$$ Drops 3 Brand New Hip Hop Track Including ‘The Light’ – Stream Here

Jhené Aiko Deluxe Version Of Latest Album ‘Chilombo’

Exit mobile version