Nick Cave & Warren Ellis Reveals New Film Soundtrack, Also Share New Song

Nick Cave Warren Ellis
Via Youtube

The musical artists, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis have revealed their new film Soundtrack, Also share a new song, “We Are Not Alone (La Panthère des Neiges).” Listen to the full song below.

Invada Records and Lakeshore Records are all set to release the original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis to the forthcoming film La Panthère Des Neiges digitally on December 17.

READ MORE – See Grammy Nominations 2022 Full List Here 

The soundtrack is one of Ellis and Cave’s most heartfelt and haunting film projects. Lakeshore Records will release the album digitally in the Americas and Invada Records in the rest of the world. A first single, the track “We Are Not Alone,” (an edit not found on the album), will be released digitally on November 23.

According to a press release the film sees “Vincent Munier, one of the world’s most renowned wildlife photographers take the adventurer and novelist Sylvain Tesson (In the Forest of Siberia) with him on his latest mission. For several weeks, they explore these valleys searching for unique animals and try to spot the snow leopard, one of the rarest and most difficult big cats to approach.”

Ellis said of the film: “There is something about the heart of this film that draws you in. I realised after a day, that I wanted to do whatever it took to compose an entire original score. The film deserved to have its own musical voice. I booked five days and asked Nick if he could come in for a day to write a theme song and play some piano. He saw the film and stayed for four days.

“In the end we made what I think is one of the most beautiful films we have ever worked on. One of my favourite experiences ever working on a project. The stars are the animals in all their wild glory, as we have never seen them before, and man in reverence and wonder.”

La Panthere des Neiges (Original Soundtrack):

01 L’attaque de Loups
02 Les Cerfs
03 Antilope
04 La Bête
05 Les Yaks
06 Des Affûts Elliptiques
07 Les Nomades
08 La Grotte
09 Les Princes
10 La Neige Tombe
11 Les Ours
12 Un Être Vous Obsède
13 L’apparition: We Are Not Alone

READ MORE – Ed Sheeran Announces Global Livestream Concert, ‘The Equals Live Experience’ 

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis Reveals New Film Soundtrack, Also Share New Song

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - We Are Not Alone (La Panthère des Neiges)
Exit mobile version