Sum 41 Officially Announces Its Break Up

Sum 41 Break Up
Via Pinterest

Canadian rock band from Ajax, Ontario, Sum 41 officially announced its break up via social media earlier today (May 8).

The band announced the news via Twitter with the written post, “Being in Sum 41 since 1996 brought us some of the best moments of our lives. We are forever grateful to our fans both old and new, who have supported us in every way. It is hard to articulate the love and respect we have for all of you and we wanted you to hear this from us first.

“Sum 41 will be disbanding. We will still be finishing all of our current upcoming tour dates this year, and we’re looking forward to releasing our final album “Heaven :x: Hell,” along with a final worldwide headlining tour to celebrate. Details will be announced as soon as we have them.

“For now, we look forward to seeing all of you skunks on the road and are excited for what the future will bring to each of us. Thank you for the last 27 years of Sum 41.”

The band was formed in 1996 and currently consists of Deryck Whibley (lead vocals, guitars, keyboards), Dave “Brownsound” Baksh (lead guitar, backing vocals), Jason “Cone” McCaslin (bass, backing vocals), Tom Thacker (guitars, keyboards, backing vocals), and Frank Zummo (drums, percussion, occasional backing vocals).

The band released its debut album, All Killer No Filler, in 2001. The album achieved mainstream success with its first single, “Fat Lip”, which reached number one on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart and remains the band’s most successful single to date.

READ MORE – 30 Famous Folk Singers Of All Time 

Sum 41 Officially Announces Its Break Up

Exit mobile version