Twenty One Pilots Shares New Single, ‘Shy Away,’ & Announces New Album

Shy Away Twenty One Pilots
Via Youtube

American musical duo, Twenty One Pilots has shared the new single, ‘Shy Away‘ from their upcoming album. Listen to the full song below.

The first track is taken from their forthcoming sixth album ‘Scaled And Icy’. Pre-save the full album by clicking here. The 11-track record was written and largely produced by Tyler Joseph at his home studio during the COVID-19 Pandemic, with Josh Dun engineering the drums remotely from across the country.

MUST READ – Excision Join Forces With Subtronics For New Song, “Bunker Buster” 

The forthcoming album ‘Scaled And Icy’, will be available on May 21st on Fueled By Ramen. The vocals comes up, ‘When I get home, / You better not be there / We’re placing bets you won’t / Shed your modesty / And the only thing to leave behind / Is your own skin on the floor’

The album is the product of long-distance virtual sessions and finds the duo processing their upended routines along with the prevailing emotions of 2020 – anxiety, loneliness, boredom and doubt, as per a press release.

Check out the tracklist here.

  1. ‘Good Day’
  2. ‘Choker’
  3. ‘Shy Away’
  4. ‘The Outside’
  5. ‘Saturday’
  6. ‘Never Take It’
  7. ‘Mulberry Street’
  8. ‘Formidable’
  9. ‘Bounce Man’
  10. ‘No Chances’
  11. ‘Redecorate’

READ MORE – Lady Gaga Team Up With Dom Pérignon For New Short Film ‘Creative Freedom Is Power’ 

Twenty One Pilots Shares New Single, ‘Shy Away,’ & Announces New Album

Twenty One Pilots - Shy Away (Official Video)

Like This Track? Stream & Download The Full Song By Clicking Here.

Exit mobile version