Walking Dead Games In Order

Walking Dead Games In Order
Via Youtube

Hey, welcome back readers! The world of The Walking Dead games is a captivating realm that has enticed both devoted fans and newcomers with its compelling tales and exhilarating gameplay. Whether you’re an ardent supporter of this franchise or a novice eager to step into this apocalyptic universe, you’re in for a treat with this article. 

Within this all-encompassing guide, we’re about to embark on a journey through the games in their chronological sequence, giving you a clear roadmap to navigate the post-apocalyptic world.

The Walking Dead series, born in the year 2012, has stood the test of time, weaving narratives that tug at heartstrings and keep players on the edge of their seats. The beauty of this series lies in its ability to draw you into a universe overrun by the undead,

where every choice you make reverberates throughout the storyline. Whether you’re rescuing one survivor over another, forging alliances, or grappling with moral dilemmas, your decisions hold weight, shaping the destiny not only of characters like Lee and Clementine but also your own experience within this virtual realm.

As we take this expedition through the games, you’ll uncover the essence of survival, the bond of friendship, and the resilience of the human spirit. So, gear up, and let’s traverse through the captivating journey that has united gaming enthusiasts under the banner of The Walking Dead Games In Order.

Play Walking Dead Games On Steam.

READ MORE – 14 Best Video Game Theme Songs Of All Time 

Walking Dead Games In Order: 

1. The Walking Dead: Season One

  • Released in 2012, The Walking Dead: Season One is a thrilling episodic adventure game developed by Telltale Games.
  • Immerse yourself in the story of Lee Everett, a convicted criminal turned unlikely protector of a young girl named Clementine.
  • Make tough choices that will shape the fate of Lee, Clementine, and the other survivors as you navigate through a world overrun by walkers.
    • Choose between saving one survivor over another, forming alliances, and dealing with the moral dilemmas that arise.

2. The Walking Dead: 400 Days

  • A mini-episode released in 2013, The Walking Dead: 400 Days bridges the gap between the first and second seasons of the game series.
  • Experience the interconnected stories of five different characters and witness how their lives intertwine in the unforgiving world of The Walking Dead.
    • Your choices in 400 Days will influence events in the subsequent seasons, so choose wisely.

3. The Walking Dead: Season Two

  • Continuing the story of Clementine as the main protagonist, Season Two was released in 2013.
  • Join Clementine on her journey as she faces new trials and tribulations, battling both walkers and human adversaries.
    • Your decisions throughout the game will shape Clementine’s personality and determine the survival of those around her.

4. The Walking Dead: Michonne

  • An intriguing three-episode miniseries, The Walking Dead: Michonne focuses on the iconic character Michonne from the comic book and TV series.
  • Delve into Michonne’s past and witness her struggle to deal with the loss and trauma she has endured.
    • Uncover the untold story of Michonne and discover what drives her in the harsh world of The Walking Dead.

5. The Walking Dead: A New Frontier

  • Released in 2016, The Walking Dead: A New Frontier introduces players to a new protagonist, Javier Garcia.
  • Follow Javier’s journey as he crosses paths with both familiar and new characters, navigating the challenges posed by the apocalypse.
    • Your choices will test your morality and affect the lives of those you encounter, shaping the narrative’s outcome.

READ MORE – 10 Best Call Of Duty Games For PC 

6. The Walking Dead: The Final Season

  • The conclusion to Clementine’s story, The Walking Dead: The Final Season offers an emotional and impactful finale to the game series.
  • Witness Clementine’s growth and maturity as she leads a group of young survivors, facing both internal and external conflicts.
    • Prepare for heartbreaking decisions and intense action as the series reaches its climax.


 As you play The Walking Dead games, remember: that your choices count. They shape not only the characters’ fate but also your own gaming journey. Each game, from Season One to The Final Season, shows a different way to survive in a world of zombies. Dive in, choose wisely, and enjoy the exciting stories that fans love.

We’re hoping that your time with Siachen Studios was enjoyable.