Coldplay Releases New Album, ‘Music of the Spheres’

Coldplay Tour 2024
Via Pinterest

British rock band, Coldplay has released their long-awaited new album named, “Music of the Spheres.” Listen to the full album below.

The album features 12 tracks. “It allows us a little bit of discipline in the studio knowing what we’re trying to build,” bassist Guy Berryman tells Apple Music. “If you’re building a building without any kind of architect’s drawings, you would just start piling bricks on top of each other.”

READ MORE – AREA21 Drops New Song, ‘Own The Night’

The entire project is so imbued with a youthful spirit that five tracks have emojis as titles. “Let Somebody Go” features Selena Gomez, while “My Universe” boasts none other than K-pop phenomenon BTS, who could always use some brains to pick as they learn how to navigate megastardom.

“I think they’re bigger than us,” Berryman says. “We should have been asking them.” Read on for behind-the-scenes tales of making Music of the Spheres.

He said on track, “Higher Power” “I think people needed to have something uplifting. We wanted to put out this optimism and positivity into everything on this album. The famous story which is going around about this song is how Chris kind of was tapping out the drum pattern on a bathroom sink, and he recorded it on his phone and then went and wrote the song on top of it.”

READ MORE – Summer Walker Team Up With City Girls’ JT For New Song “Ex For A Reason” 

Coldplay Releases New Album, ‘Music of the Spheres’

Like This Album? Stream & Download The Full Album By Clicking Here.