Daft Punk Announce Drumless Edition Of “Random Access Memories”

Daft Punk Random Access Memories Drumless Edition
via pinterest.com

Daft Punk has revealed a new “drumless edition” of their final studio album, “Random Access Memories.”

The French duo will release a reimagined version of their Grammy-winning fourth album, originally from 2013, on November 17. You can pre-order it in physical format or digitally. Fans will have the option to purchase it on CD, 2LP, or choose from two vinyl bundles.

READ MORE- Two Door Cinema Club Release New Single “Sure Enough”|| Watch Here 

The official description states, “This version strips away all drum and percussive elements from the album, giving listeners the ability to dive deeper into the layers of instrumentation on each track.”

You can check out a preview video and a snippet of Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories Drumless Edition below.

Earlier this year, Daft Punk celebrated the 10th anniversary of “Random Access Memories” with a special edition that included 35 minutes of previously unreleased outtakes and demo tracks.

The original version of the album featured popular songs like “Get Lucky,” featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers, as well as “Instant Crush,” which included the vocals of The Strokes’ frontman, Julian Casablancas.

In February 2021, Daft Punk officially announced their breakup in a video “Epilogue,” signaling the conclusion of their long-standing musical collaboration. One year after their breakup, Daft Punk revealed plans for a 25th-anniversary edition of their debut album, “Homework.”