Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter Declares New Solo Album ‘Mythologies’

Thomas Bangalter Daaaaaalí!
Photo by Pierre Suu/GC Images

French house music duo, Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter has announced his new solo album ‘Mythologies.’

The album, ‘Mythologies‘ will feature an orchestral piece he wrote for a ballet of the same name and will be released on April 7 via Erato/Warner Classics.

READ MORE – Drake Halts Apollo Theater Concert After Man Falls From Balcony 

Mythologies is Bangalter’s first independent orchestral work, commissioned by choreographer Angelin Preljocaj. Last summer, The ballet aired a collaboration between Ballet Preljocaj and the Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine, which acted Bangalter’s score under the direction of Romain Dumas. 

According to a press release, Bangalter’s score for Mythologies does not draw on his electronic and dance music background; in fact, Preljocaj reportedly approached him about the project just when Bangalter was eager to write a piece for a full orchestra. The 90-minute composition draws on Bangalter’s love of Baroque music, with some “hints” of American minimalism as well. 


01 Premiers Mouvements
02 Le Catch
03 Thalestris
04 Les Gémeaux I
05 Les Amazones
06 L’Arrivée d’Alexandre
07 Treize Nuits
08 Danae
09 Zeus
10 L’Accouchement
11 Les Gorgones
12 Renaissances
13 Le Minotaure
14 Eden
15 Arès
16 Aphrodite
17 Les Naïades
18 Pas de Deux
19 Circonvolutions
20 Les Gémeaux II
21 Icare
22 Danse Funèbre
23 La Guerre

READ MORE – Martin Garrix Brings Back RAI Amsterdam Shows At ADE 2023 

Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter Declares New Solo Album ‘Mythologies’