Groove Armada Announces First New Album ‘Edge of the Horizon’ In 10 Years

Groove Armada
Via Instagram

The English electronic music duo, Groove Armada has announced their new album named ‘Edge of the Horizon’ in 10 years. He also released first track ‘Lover 4 Now‘ feat. Todd Edwards, from the upcoming album. Check out the song below.

The new album, ‘Edge of the Horizon‘ will be released on 2nd October. You can Pre-save the full album by clicking here. Also, it will be the electronic duo’s first album since 2010’s ‘Black Light’ and ‘White Light’.

MUST-READ – How to build a successful team as a DJ or Artist 

“During those studio days, the rest of the world shuts down.” Groove Armada’s Andy Cato said about the album, “There’s an intensity, anyone looking in might say madness, that kicks in when we’re totally lost amongst the instruments, synths, and records day and night.

“But that shared, unspoken feeling that comes when we both know we’ve got it right cuts through as clear as ever,” he added.

Groove Armada First New Album ‘Edge of the Horizon’ In 10 Years

Groove Armada also said about this track ‘Lover 4 Now,’ “Ibiza. Poolside at Pikes, that time of the evening when day becomes night and anything seems possible”. Stream and download the full song by clicking here.

READ MORE – Why All Beginner Music Producers are in Love with FL Studio?

You can see the tracklist for ‘Edge Of The Horizon’ below.

  1. Get Out On The Dancefloor (feat. Nick Littlemore).
  2. Holding Strong.
  3. Tripwire (feat. Nick Littlemore).
  4. Don’t Give Up.
  5. We’re Free.
  6. Edge Of The Horizon.
  7. Lover 4 Now (feat. Todd Edwards).
  8. I Can Only Miss You.
  9. What Cha Gonna Do With Your Love.
  10. Talk Talk.
  11. Dance Our Hurt Away.

Groove Armada will headline Bluedot Festival in 2021 after the 2020 edition of the festival, which the duo were due to top the bill at was cancelled in response to the coronavirus crisis.