Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers”

Kendrick Lamar Ken & Friends Show
Via Pinterest

American rapper & songwriter, Kendrick Lamar has dropped his long-awaited new album named “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers.” Listen to the full album below.

So the project is divided into two parts, each comprising nine songs, all of which serve to illuminate Lamar’s continually evolving worldview.

READ MORE – The Chainsmokers Officially Release Long-Awaited New Album, “So Far So Good” 

Central to Lamar’s thesis is accountability. The MC has tenaciously itemized his shortcomings, assessing his relationships with money (“United in Grief”), white women (“Worldwide Steppers”), his father (“Father Time”), the limits of his loyalty (“Rich Spirit”), love in the context of heteronormative relationships (“We Cry Together,” “Purple Hearts”), motivation (“Count Me Out”), responsibility (“Crown”), gender (“Auntie Diaries”), and generational trauma (“Mother I Sober”). It’s a dense and heavy listen. 

Last month, Lamar officially announced the album with a link to his Oklama website, which revealed the LP title and release date.

The new album features collaborators such as Portishead’s Beth Gibbons, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Thundercat, Baby Keem, Sampha, Kodak Black, and others.

READ MORE – King Returns With New Music Video Song, “BAAZI”

Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers”

Like This Album? Stream & Download The Full Album By Clicking Here.