Lil Wayne Drops New Mixtape ‘No Ceilings’

Lil Wayne
Via Youtube

American rapper, singer, Lil Wayne has dropped his brand new mixtape called ‘No Ceilings.’ The updated new version uploaded to the streaming platform features 12 tracks of the original 21.

In August 2020, Wayne confirmed that both the Tha Carter VI and the third installment in the No Ceilings series is on the way. “[Tha] Carter VI is coming soon, but I got No Ceilings coming first. No Ceilings 3,” he excitedly shared with ESPN.

MUST-READ – Ty Dolla $ign Drops New Single ‘Expensive’ Ft. Nicki Minaj 

Among the beats, Wayne rapped over on the mixtape include Jay-Z’s “D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)” and “Run This Town,” Beyoncé’s “Sweet Dreams,” Black Eyed Peas’ “I Gotta Feeling,” David Guetta’s “Sexy Bitch,” Gucci Mane’s “I Think I Luv Her” and “Wasted,” and others. 

In the previous 2009 version, The tape dropped and featured Wayne rapping over beats to several popular songs, boasted appearances from Tyga, Birdman, Nicki Minaj, Gudda Gudda, Lucci Lou, Mack Maine, Short Dawg, and Shanell. 

Lil Wayne New Mixtape ‘No Ceilings’

Lil Wayne New Mixtape ‘No Ceilings’ Out now! Like this mixtape? Download and stream full mixtape by clicking here.

READ MORE – Calvin Harris Team Up With The Weeknd For New Song ‘Over Now’

On the other hand, Last month, Lil Wayne teamed up with Jay Jones & Gudda Gudda for the brand new hip hop track ‘Thug Life,’ it was filmed at Wayne’s skate park, Weezy is in pure form, presenting high-octane raps at that pace, he later increases his flow on the hypnotic amazing beat, before Jay Jones starts with a punchy verse of his own hip hop vocal. The beat is gearing up and Gudda Gudda and Wayne begin to trade bars over the ominous soundscape.

Yesterday, A$AP Ferg released his brand new collaboration song named ‘No Ceilings‘ featuring Lil Wayne & Jay Gwuapo.