Lorde Reveals Release Date and Tracklist For New Album ‘Solar Power’

Oceanic Feeling Lorde
Via Youtube

New Zealand singer & songwriter, Lorde has revealed her new album, “Solar Power” tracklist and releasing date. Check out the full songs below.

Tonight (June 21), Lorde announced that ‘Solar Power’ will be released on August 20th, and shared the album’s tracklist. You can pre-order, pre-save, and pre-add the album here.

MUST READ – ‘Fast & Furious 9’ Soundtrack Features, The Prodigy, A$AP Rocky and More 

The album, “Solar Power” released with a new music video co-directed by Lorde and previous collaborator Joel Kefali. The song was co-written and co-produced with Jack Antonoff.

Lorde wrote in a newsletter upon the single’s release, “The album is a celebration of the natural world, an attempt at immortalising the deep, transcendent feelings I have when I’m outdoors.”

“I decided early on in the process of making this album that I also wanted to create an environmentally kind, forward-thinking alternative to the CD,” Lorde said in a statement. “I wanted this Music Box product to be similar in size, shape and price to a CD, to live alongside it in a retail environment, but be something which stands apart and that’s committed to the evolving nature of a modern album.”

MUST READ – Watch Dave Chappelle Joins Foo Fighters On Stage At MSG

Check Solar Power Full Tracklist Here:

  1. The Path
  2. Solar Power
  3. California
  4. Stoned in the Nail Salon
  5. Fallen Fruit
  6. Secrets From a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)
  7. The Man with An Axe
  8. Dominoes
  9. Big Star
  10. Leader of a New Regime
  11. Mood Ring
  12. Oceanic Feeling

On the other hand, Lorde has announced her 2022 tour. Find her schedule at her website.

Exit mobile version