Major Lazer Officially Releases New Album, “Music Is The Weapon”

Diplomatico Major Lazer
Via Pinterest

Jamaican-American EDM trio, Major Lazer has officially released their long-awaited new album named ‘Music Is The Weapon.’ Listen to the full album below.

After teasing the album earlier this month, they finally dropped it, last week, they shared the full tracklist via Instagram. The album follows up their 2015’s LP ‘Peace Is The Mission’. The musical artist has collaborated in this album, including, Alessia Cara, Busy Signal & Joeboy, French Montana & Beam, Beam & Shenseea, Nicki Minaj & K4MO, Mr. Eazi, Khalid, Marcus Mumford, Skip Marley, MC Lan, Anitta, Beam, Paloma Mami, Nucleya, Rashmeet Kaur, & J Balvin & El Alfa.

MUST READ – Marshmello, Imanbek Releases New Song ‘Too Much’ Ft. Usher

Apart from the announcement, the group announced a run of drive-in shows to run alongside the release. The U.S. tour kicks off today (23rd) in California, with other stops in Georgia, Texas, and Ohio.

Meanwhile, last month, Musical trio, Major Lazer & Nigerian singer, Mr. Eazi dropped their most anticipated collaborative track ‘Oh My Gawd‘ featuring Nicki Minaj & K4mo.

The album featuring 12 new tracks, Check out the full Tracklist here:

  1. Hell and High Water (feat. Alessia Cara)
  2. Sun Comes Up (feat. Busy Signal & Joeboy)
  3. Bam Bam (feat. French Montana & Beam)
  4. Tiny (feat. Beam & Shenseea)
  5. Mr. Eazi & Major Lazer – Oh My Gawd (feat. Nicki Minaj & K4MO)
  6. Major Lazer & Khalid – Trigger
  7. Lay Your Head On Me (feat. Marcus Mumford)
  8. Can’t Take It from Me (feat. Skip Marley)
  9. Major Lazer, MC Lan, Anitta – Rave De Favela (feat. Beam)
  10. Queloque (feat. Paloma Mami)
  11. Major Lazer & Nucleya – Jadi Buti (feat. Rashmeet Kaur)
  12. Que Calor (feat. J Balvin & El Alfa)

READ MORE – Zedd Collaborates With Griff For The EDM Song ‘Inside Out’

Major Lazer Releases New Album, “Music Is The Weapon”

Major Lazer “Music Is The Weapon” Out Now! Stream & Download The Full Album By Clicking Here.