Mitski Drops New Single, “Bug Like an Angel,” Shares Album Tracklist

Bug Like an Angel Mitski
Via Youtube

American singer and songwriter, Mitski has dropped her new album single named “Bug Like an Angel.” Watch the official music video below.

The new single will appear on her upcoming album, “The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We,” which will be released on September 15 via Dead Oceans.

“Bug Like an Angel” is the opening song on The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We. Spanning 11 tracks in total, the album was recorded at Bomb Shelter Studios in Nashville and was produced by frequent collaborator Patrick Hyland. Drawing inspiration from everything from Arthur Russell to the spaghetti western scores of Ennio Morricone, Mitski wrote each song during “little bursts over the past few years” while overcome by the details she noticed around her.

“There are a lot of things about working in the music industry, and about being in the public eye, that feels like it goes against my nature,” Mitski wrote in a newsletter update today. “I think you all might have seen me struggle with it, from time to time! But I am also in a miraculously lucky position, to be able to make music with resources and time, and to have an audience like you who give me the opportunity to perform.

She added, “Ultimately, I recognized that I really want to keep making music, and I’m willing to take the difficult stuff with the wonderful stuff—like any job, or relationship, or worthwhile thing in life. So I renegotiated my contract with my label, and decided to keep making records. Thank you so much for your patience and support while I found my way here. I love you!”

READ MORE – Irish Singer and Musician, Sinéad O’Connor Died at 56 

The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We Tracklist:

01 Bug Like an Angel
02 Buffalo Replaced
03 Heaven
04 I Don’t Like My Mind
05 The Deal
06 When Memories Snow
07 My Love Mine All Mine
08 The Frost
09 Star
10 I’m Your Man
11 I Love Me After You

Mitski Drops New Single, “Bug Like an Angel,” Shares Album Tracklist

Like This Track? Stream & Download The Full Song By Clicking Here.