Mogwai Releases New Song “Dry Fantasy,” Announce New Album

Ritchie Sacramento Mogwai
Via Pinterest

The Scottish post-rock band, Mogwai has released their new song called ‘Dry Fantasy,’ they also announced a new album, ‘As The Love Continues.’ Listen to the full song below.

The track, ‘Dry Fantasy‘ first single from the new album ‘As The Love Continues,’ which will be released on February 19, 2021. Pre-save the full album by clicking here.

MUST READ – The Avalanches & Leon Bridges Drops New Song ‘Interstellar Love’

The upcoming new album will mark Mogwai’s 2017 full-length Every Country’s Sun. It was recorded in Worcestershire, England, with producer Dave Fridmann earlier this year. It also features contributions from Atticus Ross (“Midnight Flit”) and Colin Stetson (“Pat Stains”). As the Love Continues will arrive exactly 25 years after the release of the band’s debut single, “Tuner”/“Lower.”

Accordance with the press releases, Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite expect that the new album will be transportive for listeners, “unless you are somewhere really amazing and then why are you listening to some weird music like this?”

As the Love Continues Tracklist

  1. To the Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate Earth
  2. Here We, Here We, Here We Go Forever
  3. Dry Fantasy
  4. Ritchie Sacramento
  5. Drive the Nail
  6. Fuck Off Money
  7. Ceiling Granny
  8. Midnight Flit
  9. Pat Stains
  10. Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
  11. It’s What I Want to Do, Mum

READ MORE – Massive Attack Reveals New Short Film On Climate Crisis & Live Music

Mogwai Releases New Song “Dry Fantasy,” Announce New Album