NewJeans To Release First Remix Album, ‘NJWMX’ – Watch Teaser

NewJeans NJWMX
via pinterest.com

South Korean girl group, NewJeans to release first upcoming remix album titled ‘NJWMX.’ Watch the full teaser below.

The album, ‘NJWMX’ will feature a total of 12 tracks. Six of them will be remixes of the girl group’s hit songs – including ‘OMG’, ‘Ditto’, ‘Hype Boy’, ‘Attention’, ‘Hurt’ and ‘Cookie’ – while the remaining will be instrumental versions of the reworks.

NewJeans’ ‘NJWMX’ remix album will be released on December 19 at 6 pm KST, and is available to pre-save now on all main streaming services here.

“Take a trip down memory lane and relive your special moments with NewJeans over the past year, with this festive yet nostalgic collection of remixes for the holiday season,” reads an announcement for the upcoming remix album.

The recent rework of ‘OMG’, anointed the “FRNK Remix”, will be the lead single for this album and has been defined as “a track based on the Afro hip-hop beat with a mix of joyous festivities”.

READ MORE – Trevor Noah to Host 2024 Grammy Awards 

NewJeans To Release First Remix Album, ‘NJWMX’ – Watch Teaser