R.E.M., Timbaland & More Among 2024 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees

Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees 2024
Via Youtube

The musical artists, R.E.M., Timbaland & many more among 2024 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees. Check out the Inductees list below.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its class inductees of 2024, with R.E.M., Timbaland, Steely Dan, singer-songwriter Hillary Lindsey, and Footloose lyricist Dean Pitchford among the inductees.

Songwriters Hall of Fame chairman Nile Rodgers said in a press release: “I’ve said it before, but the music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first. Without them there is no recorded music, no concert business, no merch… nothing, it all starts with the song and the songwriter. We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2024 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity, and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and enriched music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

Special award honorees will be announced later, the Songwriters Hall of Fame noted. Public Enemy, George Clinton, and Tracy Chapman were among the nominees not inducted this year.

READ MORE – Ariana Grande Surprisingly Announces New Album, “Eternal Sunshine” 

R.E.M., Timbaland & More Among 2024 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees