The Chemical Brothers Drops New Song, “Live Again,” Announces New Album

Live Again The Chemical Brothers
Via Youtube

The rock band, The Chemical Brothers has dropped its new song titled “Live Again,” and also announces a new album. Listen to the new song below.

The album will be released on September 8th and features “No Reason,” a new mix of “The Darkness That You Fear,” and “Live Again.” The new track was directed by the band’s longtime collaborators Dom & Nic.

“Working with the Chemical Brothers is a dream for any video director. We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years,” Dom & Nic said in a press statement. “The Chems just keep smashing it with great tracks that demand videos that live up to the music and hopefully add something extra to the whole experience. ‘Live Again’ is our 10th collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dreamlike lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth.”

The directors continued: “The idea inspired us to use the new Arri XR virtual production stage and its cutting-edge technology in a way that had never previously been done. This is an idea that could not really have been achieved with traditional filmmaking techniques. We created virtual CGI worlds and used long unbroken camera takes, without edits, moving between those different worlds seamlessly with our hero character. Making and editing the video, we were showered with the generosity of such a strong and huge team of immensely talented companies and individuals that helped us to make this film happen because they love working with the Chemical Brothers. Without their time, talents, and generosity a film like this could never make it out of heads and onto a screen.”

READ MORE – BTS’ J-Hope to Release Documentary ‘Hope on the Street’ & Album Next Year 

For That Beautiful Feeling:

  • 01 Intro
  • 02 Live Again [ft. Halo Maud]
  • 03 No Reason
  • 04 Goodbye
  • 05 Fountains
  • 06 Magic Wand
  • 07 The Weight
  • 08 Skipping Like a Stone [ft. Beck]
  • 09 The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  • 10 Feels Like I Am Dreaming
  • 11 For That Beautiful Feeling [ft. Halo Maud]

The Chemical Brothers Drops New Song, “Live Again,” Announces New Album

Like This Track? Stream & Download The Full Song By Clicking Here.