Bruce Springsteen – ‘Only the Strong Survive’ Is Out Now!

Bruce Springsteen European Concert
Via Pinterest

American singer and songwriter, Bruce Springsteen has delivered his brand new album, ‘Only the Strong Survive.’ Listen to the full album below.

The album is featuring 15 tracks including, the title track Only The Strong Survive, Soul Days Ft. Sam Moore, Nightshift, Do I Love You(Indeed I Do), The Sun Air’t Gonna Shine Anymore, Turn Back The Hands Of Time, When She Was My Girl, Hey, Western Union Man, I Wish It Would Rain, Don’t Play That Song, Any Other Way, I Forget To Be Your Love Ft. Sam Moore, 7 Rooms Of Gloom, What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted, & Someday We Will Be Together.

READ MORE – Nas Unveils New Album “King’s Disease III” – Listen

On the title track, Springsteen gives Jerry Butler’s original a raspier, Americana spin that still embraces the soulful vibrato and lump-in-throat delivery of the words: “Now there’s a whole lot of girls just looking for a good man like you / You ain’t never gonna meet ‘em if you give up now and say your whole life is through”.

In a statement about Only the Strong Survive, Springsteen explained, “I wanted to make an album where I just sang. And what better music to work with than the great American songbook of the ’60s and ’70s? I’ve taken my inspiration from Levi Stubbs, David Ruffin, Jimmy Ruffin, the Iceman Jerry Butler, Diana Ross, Dobie Gray, and Scott Walker, among many others.

“I’ve tried to do justice to them all—and to the fabulous writers of this glorious music. My goal is for the modern audience to experience its beauty and joy, just as I have since I first heard it. I hope you love listening to it as much as I loved making it.”

READ MORE – Iggy Pop To Release New Album “Every Loser” Soon 

Bruce Springsteen – ‘Only the Strong Survive’ Is Out Now!

Like This Album? Stream & Download The Full Song By Clicking Here.