Idles Announce New Album ‘Crawler,’ Share New Song

Idles Crawler
Via Pinterest

British rock band, Idles has announced a new album, “Crawler,” release new single, ‘THE BEACHLAND BALLROOM.’ Listen to the full song below.

The 14-track follow-up to last year’s Ultra Mono was recorded at Real World Studios in Bath during the pandemic. It was co-produced by Kenny Beats and Idles guitarist Mark Bowen.

MUST-READ – Tanya Tagaq Drops New Song “Tongues” 

lead vocalist Joe Talbot said in press materials, “It’s the most important song on the album, really. There are so many bands that go through the small rooms and dream of making it into the big rooms.

Being able to write a soul tune like this made me go, fuck we’re at a place where we’re actually allowed to go to these big rooms and be creative and not just go through the motions and really appreciate what we’ve got. The song is sort of an allegory of feeling lost and getting through it. It’s one that I really love singing.”

Mark Bowen added: “I didn’t know Joe could sing like that. He’s been trying to write ‘Be My Baby’ since the very beginning, but he didn’t want to be the punk guy wearing the Motown clothes. He wanted it to feel natural, and this song is.”

Crawler Tracklist:

01 MTT 420 RR
02 The Wheel
03 When the Lights Come On
04 Car Crash
05 The New Sensation
06 Stockholm Syndrome
07 The Beachland Ballroom
08 Crawl!
09 Meds
10 Kelechi
11 Progress
12 Wizz
13 King Snake
14 The End

READ MORE – Netflix Shares ‘The Harder They Fall’ Trailer Produced By Jay-Z

Idles Announce New Album ‘Crawler,’ Share New Song

Like This Track? Stream & Download The Full Song By Clicking Here.