Stormzy Shares Full Collaborators List For New Album, ‘This Is What I Mean’

Stormzy This Is What I Mean
Via Pinterest

British rapper & singer, Stormzy has shared the full collaborator list for an upcoming new album named ‘This Is What I Mean.’ Check out the full post below.

In Oct[last month], Stormzy dropped his lead single named ‘Hide & Seek,’ from the new album, “This Is What I Mean.” The album, ‘This Is What I Mean’, the follow-up to 2019’s ‘Heavy Is The Head’, will be released on November 25 via 0207 Def Jam/Interscope.

READ MORE – I_O Family Announce New Legacy Album, “Warehouse Summer” 

Described as “an intimate love letter to music” in a press statement and largely created at a “Stormzy music camp” in Osea Island, Stormzy spoke about collaborating heavily on the new album.

“When you hear about music camps they always sound intense and sombre,” jhe explained of how the new album came together. “People saying: ‘We need to make an album.’ ‘We need to make some hit records.’ But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians but we weren’t always doing music. Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the bi-product to that was very beautiful music.

“Because when you marry that ethos with world class musicians and the best producers, writers and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.”

The list of collaborators on ‘This Is What I Mean’ – in order of appearance – are:

  • Stormzy
  • George Moore
  • Knox Brown
  • Ayanna
  • Oxlade
  • Dion ‘Chord Lord’ Wardle
  • Scribz Riley
  • KZ
  • Tempoe
  • Ms Banks
  • Owen Cutts
  • Ayra Starr
  • India.Arie (via a portrait held by Stormzy)
  • Juls
  • Joel Peter & Calum Landau
  • Amaarae
  • tendai
  • Teni
  • Nao
  • Debbie
  • Elmiene
  • Jacob Collier
  • Sampha
  • Black Sherif
  • P2J
  • Stormzy & PRGRSHN

READ MORE – BTS’ RM Shares “Identity Film” Teaser For Upcoming Solo Album ‘Indigo’ 

Stormzy Shares Full Collaborators List For New Album, ‘This Is What I Mean’