Stormzy Announces Upcoming New Album, “This Is What I Mean”

Stormzy This Is What I Mean
Via Pinterest

British rapper and songwriter, Stormzy has announced his upcoming new album named “This Is What I Mean.” Check out the full post below.

The album will be released on 25th November via 0207 Def Jam/Interscope. This Is What I Mean follows 2019’s Heavy Is the Head and 2017’s Gang Signs & Prayers. Pre-save here.

READ MORE – When We Were Young Festival Announce 2023 Headliners Includes, GreenDay, Blink-182, And More 

In a statement describing the recording process, Stormzy said:When you hear about music camps, they always sound intense and somber. People saying, “We need to make an album.” “We need to make some hit records.” But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians, but we weren’t always doing music.

Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the byproduct to that was very beautiful music. Because when you marry that ethos with world-class musicians and the best producers, writers, and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.

This Is What I Mean Tracklist:

01 Fire + Water
02 This Is What I Mean
03 FireBabe
04 Please
05 Need You
06 Hide & Seek
07 My Presidents Are Black
08 Sampha’s Plea
09 Holy Spirit
10 Bad Blood
11 I Got My Smile Back
12 Give It to the Water

READ MORE – Blink-182 Announce 2023 World Tour With Tom DeLonge

Stormzy Announces Upcoming New Album, “This Is What I Mean”