DJ Premier Teases New EP “Hip Hop 50 Vol 1” Ft. Nas, Run the Jewels, & More

DJ Premier Hip Hop 50 Vol 1
Via Pinterest

American record producer, DJ Premier has teased his new EP, “Hip Hop 50 Vol 1” featuring Nas, Run The Jewels, & many more. Check out the full post below.

The new EP features five new tracks including collaboration artists, Nas, Run the Jewels, Joey Bada$$, Remy Ma, Rapsody, Lil Wayne, and Slick Rick.

READ MORE – Frank Ocean Drops New Track For 10th Anniversary Of ‘Channel Orange’ 

It’s the first of 10 EPs in the series, which will feature additional contributions from Swizz Beatz, Mustard, The-Dream, Mike Will Made-It, No I.D., Hit-Boy, Take a Daytrip, and Tainy. Eventually, Mass Appeal plans to release Hip Hop 50: The Soundtrack.

Hip Hop 50: Vol 1 is part of Mass Appeal’s 50th celebration of the hip-hop genre, said to have begun in 1973 in the Bronx, New York.

“It’s an honor to kick off this iconic Hip Hop 50 music program,” DJ Premier remarked in a press release. “Hip-Hop continues to inspire fans across the globe and it’s incredible to think of what the next 50 years will bring.”

Hip Hop 50: Vol 1 EP:

01 Lettin’ Off Steam [ft. Joey Bada$$]
02 Remy Rap [ft. Remy Ma and Rapsody]
03 Beat Breaks [ft. Nas]
04 Terrible 2’s [ft. Run the Jewels]
05 The Root of All [ft. Lil Wayne and Slick Rick]

Pre-save the full ep here.

READ MORE – Marshmello Join Forces With Nancy Ajram For New Party Track, ‘Sah Sah’ 

DJ Premier Teases New EP “Hip Hop 50 Vol 1” Ft. Nas, Run the Jewels, & More