Future Islands Drops New Song ‘Thrill,’ Also Announces New Album

Future Islands Tour 2021
Via baltimore magazine

American synthpop band, Future Islands has released their new single named ‘Thrill’ from their upcoming album ‘As Long As You Are‘. Watch the video below.

The new album ‘As Long As You Are‘ will be released on October 9 via 4AD. The band co-produced the new album with engineer Steve Wright. Meanwhile, the album marks the first with drummer Mike Lowry as an official member and songwriter, joining the founding trio of Herring, William Cashion, and Gerrit Welmers.

MUST-READ – Muse Announces ‘Simulation Theory: The IMAX Experience,’ While Sharing Trailer 

On the new album’s release date, Future Islands are set to play a special ticketed Livestream show from their hometown of Baltimore, with tickets on sale now. You can pre-order the album by clicking here.

Future Islands Drops New Song ‘Thrill,’ Also Announces New Album

READ MORE – Metallica Will Perform Live In Drive-In Theater 

Check out the full tracklist of new album, “As Long as You Are” here:

  1. Glada
  2. For Sure
  3. Born in a War
  4. I Knew You
  5. City’s Face
  6. Waking
  7. The Painter
  8. Plastic Beach
  9. Moonlight
  10. Thrill
  11. Hit the Coast

Future Islands is an American synthpop band based in Baltimore, Maryland, and signed to 4AD, comprising Gerrit Welmers, William Cashion, and Samuel T. Herring.